Try our Manure Share ProgramLearn More

OCWC Board for 2015

The Oak Creek Watershed Council (OCWC), formerly the Oak Creek Canyon Task Force, was organized in 1994 by the Arizona Department of Environmental Quality (ADEQ) as an informal watershed group, and evolved into a community-driven non-profit 501 (c) (3) organization on September 11, 2003. The following comprise its 9-member Board of Directors in 2015.


Chair & Director:

Kurt Harris \ bio \
Arizona Department of Transportation
Licensed Professional Civil Engineer

Vice Chair & Director:

Steve Estes \ bio \
Community Outeach Director
Yavapai County Development Services

Secretary & Director:

Cindy Dunn \ bio \
Fish Hatchery Manager
Arizona Game & Fish Department

Treasurer & Director:

Kathy Dunham \ bio \
Real Estate Broker


Charles Ester \ bio \
Water Resource Operations Manager
Salt River Project


Laura Jones \ bio \
Community Outreach Coordinator
Friends of Verde River Greenway

Director & Volunteer Coordinator
for Friends of Oak Creek:

Robert Kampfe \ bio \
Retired Land Development Professional

Director / Grants Manager:

Ryan Matson \ bio \
Professional Graphic Designer / Executive Director


David Peck \ bio \
Engineer Assistant
City of Sedona


Support Us
Back to top